Pizza! Pizza!

July 9, 2009

Last night I made pizza for dinner which has become a weekly ritual. It was so delicious.The dough was an Ina Garten recipe that I have been using for years now. I have made it so much that I could pretty much do it with my eyes closed. I adjust the recipe a bit each time to my liking. I use agave nector instead of honey and I sometimes use half whole wheat pastry flour along with the unbleached all purspose if I have enough. No matter what I use it always comes out great.

IMG_3684

I love love love the combination of BBQ sauce, mushrooms, and sliced black olives. 

IMG_3685

I paired the pizza with a simple green salad. I usually make my own italian dressing but I was running low on olive oil so I took some help from a bottle dressing. It wasn’t as good as the homemade but still a nice side to the pizza. Yum!!

IMG_3686

4 Responses to “Pizza! Pizza!”

  1. Jay Isch said

    How did you make your BBQ sauce?

    • foodiephotog said

      I have actually never made my own BBQ sauce. It always seemed intimidating to me. I should tackle that in the future.

  2. treeniebean said

    That looks sooo good! You really should put together a cook book! I will buy the first one!

Leave a Reply

