Hummus Quesadilla

July 16, 2009

I’ve been trying to get up, have coffee and breakfast than go workout or be active in some way each day. My new obsession has been tennis. I am not a sports person but I have really enjoyed playing tennis lately even if its just hitting balls against the board attached to the tennis courts for practice. So when I get done I’m worn out and not usually in the mood to spend a lot of time making myself lunch. Yesterday I threw together a quick quesadilla using some roasted red pepper hummus I had in the fridge and a whole wheat tortilla.

prep

I topped it with lettuce and tomato and it was really good. 

que

I had a bowel of fresh pineapple and strawberries too. It is an absolute must that I have fresh pinapple everyday while its in season. Its so delicious.

frui

Leave a Reply

