Saturday

September 6, 2009

I had such a lovely day. I decided to take the time for myself to just do whatever I wished to do. So I made sure I woke up early enough to make it to a Farmer’s Market downtown. It was wonderful. Its every saturday till noon and I never get a chance to go because my band is always practicing saturdays. So since we didn’t have practice today I wanted to make sure I got over there. I bought a bag full of organic fruits and veggies. It was such a great experience buying the produce right from the farmers who grew them. I am excited to plan this week’s meals around all the good stuff I got. I devoured a peach as soon as I got back home and it was so good. Soft, tart, sweet, juicy…perfect!

veggies

From this point on, the day only got better. I got coffee at the market and walked around downtown. The weather could not have been better. I found a yard sale with a lot of great used books. I bought some really great titles and they came to a grand total of $3! Does it get better than that?

books

It turned out to be such a wonderful day. Now I am going to sit down and plan out what I want to make with all the great produce I got today.

Leave a Reply

