Black Bean Chili

September 9, 2009

Trent (my husband) requested that I make my vegan chili for him this week. It was a perfect time due to the bounty of veggies I got from the farmer’s market along with this week being so rainy and gray.  I made it along with some really excellant cornbread. The chili consists of tomatos, tomato  paste, vegetable stock, sweet onion, red pepper, jalipeno pepper, garlic, cumin, coriander, cocoa, salt, olive oil, and of course black beans. It takes a little over 2 hours to make and I’m always worried about the outcome. I seem to change the recipe a little each time I use it so I never know just how it will turn out.  Trent gave the chili rave revues and insisted that it was the best chili he has ever eaten! That is quite the compliment. 

chili

Leave a Reply

