Yesterday

October 7, 2009

Yesterday was exhausting. Trent and I were busy with work, classes, cleaning, and laundry all day. So I made a big meal for supper. It was so delicious! Trent had whole wheat pasta and I had spaghetti squash. I topped the squash with a yummy tomato sauce and a variety of sauteed mushrooms. Along side we had green beans (yes they are from a can. They remind me of my childhood and are just good). 🙂 Plus I made bruschetta on slices of french baguette. The bruschetta was simple and so good. It consists of tomatoes, onions, EVOO, salt and pepper. I also like to add basil but I had none so I left it out. It’s one of my favorite dishes to make and I could eat just that for a whole meal. The photo kinda looks like a slop of food but trust me, it was really tasty.

sketti

I ended the night with a few goodies: a honey crisp apple, crunchy peanut butter, and the latest Yoga Journal. A great ending to a busy day.

app

Leave a Reply

