Weekly Beauties…

May 3, 2010

There are a lot of little beauties that have made me very happy in the past week and I would like to share them with you:

This band

Silversun Pickups!

Trent has loved this band for a while now. I listened but nothing ever clicked until this week. I am now fully obsessed with them. Their music is intense and really exceptional. Their album “Swoon” has been on serious repeat.

I had lunch with my good friend Abby today. We chose Indian food and it was so delicious. I was happy to have lots of leftovers to enjoy for dinner.

Pineapple makes me very happy. It is now in season and so heavenly.

I eat so many pineapples in the summer that I have my own system of cutting them in record time. Fresh is always better than the pre-cut.

I cannot wait to wear these dresses!

Recent very lucky garage sale finds:

Great condition, my size, only $2!

Perfect for my new Chicago kitchen!

Vintage Clutch only 50 cents!

I love unique pottery

I found this fabric last week. I’ve been making it into very cool crafts.

Best cat ever. He always makes me happy.

Have a lovely week! Good luck with finals to my school friends!

Leave a Reply

