Happy Accident

May 14, 2010

So last night I was super eager to make homemade veggie burgers from a vegweb recipe. The recipe called for Gimme Lean Hamburger flavored crumbles. Of course the store only had sausage flavor so I ended up buying another fake meat brand. The crumbles wanted to crumble not form into patties. I almost gave up and threw it out altogether. Then I realized I could make it into my mom’s sloppy joes! I just threw in ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. Delicious! It was so yummy and it tasted just like my mom’s recipe without the cow. Cooking is art. You have the freedom to be creative and impromptu as you wish. Last night’s dinner was certainly a happy accident.

Fresh corn cut from the cob sautéed with a little Earth Balance and salt/pepper…The BEST!

The meat-free sloppy joes along side a baked sweet potato & corn. Really tasty. I’m definetly making this again.

Leave a Reply

