Hiding out…

October 26, 2010

Wow this midwest storm is a doozy. The Mr. and I are very fortunate that we were able to stay safely inside today. It’s so windy! It comes in gusts and rattles the windows. I feel guilty for saying this but…its been a very lovely day. We both retreated to our creative spaces and enjoyed some time creating. I also made a yummy loaf of vegan banana bread.

But enough about today, I really want to let you know what I did last night! My absolute favorite food blog is Smitten Kitchen. Sometimes I spend hours just going through her archive. Her photography is exquisite. She makes you want to try every recipe. I saw this particular post for spaghetti with cheese and pepper and drooled. I made it last night along with some roasted asparagus and french bread. It was divine! Simple and delicious. My husband is the kind of person that prefers tons of red sauce on his pasta so I was expecting him to be disappointed but I was so wrong. He loved it and ended up eating two big portions. Since this is so simple I recommend that you use good quality ingredients. You will not be sorry.

After dinner we took the train to see a special screening of the new documentary Look At What The Light Did Now which chronicles the making of Feist’s last album “The Reminder”. It was really beautifully shot and interesting. If you are even the slightest Feist fan or lover of collaborative art you must see it. After the film we were surprised to find out that the director was there. He did a mini Q & A. So cool!

Stay warm and safe!

Currently listening to: Lacrymosa Her voice transports you to another place.

 

Leave a Reply

